Tour Package price

Price : $1.00 : 0.00

Enquiry for Tour Package



Saligram is a round shape, oval, flat, with chakra(wheel mark), without chakra(plain), with more or few chakras, with or without holes. We find black color shaligram i.e., considered to be auspicious. Other popular and rare saligram are blue color, red, yellow, golden shaligram, etc. kali gandaki river(Shaligram river) name is derived from Kali (black) Saligram. Hindu word Kali means Black whereas kali is also the name of Hindu goddess ‘Kali’. The oldest name of the kaligandaki river is said to be krishna gandaki river. Lord Krishna (a human form/incarnation of lord vishnu) is also known as a beautiful black color god and famous for his black complexion and sawla krishna. Krishna is the 8th incarnation of Lord Vishnu and the 8th son of mother Devaki.

There are many names of Shaligram. Lord Vishnu is worshipped with more than 108 names. All names of Lord Vishnu is considered as the name of God shaligram.

Other names of saligram are Ram shaligram, Krishna shaligram, Matsya shaligram, kurma,varaha, buddha, Madhusudan, Govinda, Janardhan shaligram, shiva saligram, Gopal shaligram, Hayagriva shaligram, Laxmi Narayan shaligram, narasimha shaligram, laxmi narasimha shaligram, Aniruddha shaligram, Parashurama shaligram, vamana shaligram, sudarshan or sudarshan chakra saligram, Vasudev shaligram, etc.

There are 24 types of shaligram ( 24 names of Lord Vishnu shaligram). Everyone should worship this type of shaligram

First One is Keshav – We should worship Keshava Shaligram. Mantra – Om Sri Keshavaye Namah. Salutations to Lord Keshav. Eternal Wisdom.

Second one is Madhusudan – Mantra – Om Sri Madhusudanaye Namah. Salutations to Lord Madhusudan. Eradication of Ego.

Third Shankarshan – Mantra – Om Sri Sankarshanaye Namah – Salutations to Lord Shankarshan. Highest attraction.

Fourth Damodar – Mantra – Om Sri Damodaraye Namah – Salutations to Lord Damodara. Realization of the form of God.

Fifth Vasudev – Mantra – Om Sri Vasudevaye Namah – Salutations to Lord Vasudeva. Realizations of the all-pervasiveness of God.

Sixth Pradyumna – Mantra – Om Sri Pradyumnaya Namah – Salutations to Lord Pradyumna. Becoming son of God.

Seventh Vishnu – Mantra – Om Sri Visnave Namah – Salutations to Lord Visnu. Cosmic Consciousness.

Eight Madhav – Mantra – Om Sri Madhavaya Namah – Salutations to Lord Madhava. Prosperity.

Ninth Acyuta- Mantra – Om Sri Acyutata Namah – Salutations to Lord Achyut. Becoming invincible.

Tenth Purshottam – Mantra – Om Sri purusottamaya Namah – Salutations to Lord Purusottama. Realization of the Supreme Person.

Eleventh Adhoksaj – Mantra – Om Sri Adhoksajaya Namah – Salutations to Lord Adhoksaja. Opening of the third eye between eyebrows.

Twelve Janardhan – Mantra – Om Sri Janardanaya Namah – Salutations to Lord Janardana. Seeing God in all.

Thirteen Govinda – Mantra – Om Sri Govindaya Namah – Salutations to Lord Govinda. Obstacles removed.

Fourteen Trivikram – Mantra – om Sri Trivikramaya Namah – Salutations to Lord Trivikrama. Knowledge of all worlds.

Fifteen Sridhar – Mantra – Om Sri Sridharaya Namah – Salutations to Lord Sridhara. Wealth, both spiritual and material.

Sixteenth Hrishikesh – Mantra – Om Sri Hrsikesaya Namah – Salutations to Lord Hrsikesa. Control of senses.

Seventeen Narasimha – Mantra – Om Sri Narasimhaya Namah – Salutations to Lord Narasimha. Destruction of evil propensities.

Eighteenth Aniruddha- Mantra – Om Sri Aniruddhaya Namah – Salutations to Lord Anirudra.Light of God.

Nineteenth Vamana – Mantra – Om Sri Vamanaya Namah – Salutations to Lord Vamana. Humility and virtues.

Twenty Narayana – Mantra – Om Sri Narayanaya Namah – Salutations to Lord Narayana. Final beatitude.

Twenty-one Padmanabha – Mantra – Om Sri Padmanabhaya Namah – Salutations to Lord Padmanabh. Realization of navel lotus.

Twenty-two Upendra – Mantra – Om Sri upendraya Namah – Salutations to Lord Upendra. Lordship.

Twenty-third Hari – Mantra – Om Sri Haraye Namah – Salutations to Lord Hari. Transcendental bliss.


Twenty fourth is Krishna – Mantra – Om Sri Krishnaya Namah – Salutations to Lord Krishna. Realization of Lord Krishna.

All hindus worship shaligram to please lord vishnu. In present time(kaliyuga) worshipping Shaligram Please lord Narayan (God Vishnu) Easily. Hence,one should establish one or more than 1 shaligram,tulsi plants and shankh(conch) in house.

Names of different types of Shaligram are as follows

(1) Pundarik Shaligram (2) Pralamdhan Shaligram (3) Vaikuntha Shaligram

(4) Madhusudan Shaligram( 5) Pitambar Shaligram (6) Nara Shaligram

(7) Rama Shaligram (8) Sudarshan Shaligram (9) Veer Narayan Shaligram

(10) KsheerSagar Shayi Shaligram (11) SeerPani Shaligram (12) Matsya Shaligram

(13) Paramesthi Shaligram (14) Musali Shaligram (15) Vishwaksen Shaligram

(16) Kurma Shaligram (17) Varaha Shaligram (18) Swet Varaha shaligram

(19) Vaman Shaligram (20) Laxmi Varaha Shaligram (21) Dharani Varaha Shaligram

(22) Shanta Shaligram (23) Bhargav Shaligram (24) Narasimha Shaligram

(25) Parshurama Shaligram (26) Veer Ram Shaligram (27) Keshav Shaligram

(28) Laxmi Narasimha Shaligram (29) Sesh Shaligram (30) Upendra Shaligram

(31) Dadhi Vahan Shaligram (32) Vishnu Shaligram (33) Dashrathi Rama Shaligram

(34) Balram shaligram (35) Halayudh shaligram (36) Vjayaram shaligram

(37) Kodandaram shaligram (38) Hashtaram shaligram (39) Tribikram shaligram

(40) Krishna shaligram (41) Govardhan shaligram (42) Kalki shaligram

(43) Pamdanadh shaligram (44) Hari shaligram (45) Pradhumna shaligram

(46) Anirudh shaligram (47) Laxmi Gopal shaligram (48) Santan Gopal shaigram

(49) Madan Gopal shaigram (50) Shree Gopal shaligram (51) Balkrishna shaligram

(52) Hayegriv shaligram (53) Vansha Gopal shaligram (54) Maya Narayana shaigram

(55) Garud shaligram (56) Garuddwaj shaigram (57) Pundarik shaligram

(58) Yagya shaligram (59) Shreedhar shaligram (60) Gadadhar shaligram

(61) Laxmipati shaligram (62) Bashudev shaligram (63) Madhav shaligram

(64) Sheshsayi shaligram (65) Bidaran shaligram (66) Narsingh shaligram

(67) Aakash Narsingh shaligram (68) Bal Narsingh shaligram (69) Kapil Narsingh shaligram

(70) Jwala Narsingh shaligram (71) Vidhyun Narsingh shaligram (72) Jihawan Narsingh shaligram

(73) Ghor Narsingh shaligram (74) Kuchi Narsingh shaligram (75) Bibhisan Narsingh shaligram

(76) Maha Narsingh shaligram (77) Aahar Narsingh shaligram (78) Bibritasya Narsingh shaligram

(79) Kali Nasak Ram shaligram (80) Ravan Kul Nasak Ram shaligram (81) Nar Narayan shaligram

(82) Shankar Narayan shaligram (83) Rup Narayan shaligram (84) Damodar shaligram

(85) Laxmi Damodar shaligram (86) Sunghdha Purushottam shaligram (87) Sankarshan shaligram

(88) Adhoshyaj shaligram (89) Dattatreya shaligram (90) Chaturmukh shaligram

(91) Trailokya Mohan shaligram (92) Saubhagya shaligram (93) Barad Krishna shaligram

(94) Kalia Mardan Krishna shaligram (95) Charun Mardan shaligram (96) Sanatan shaligram

(97) Govardhan Krishna shaligram (98) Rukmini shaligram (99) Chudamani Krishna shaligram

(100) Dhananjayagra Gami shaligram (101) Parijat Hari Krishna shaligram (102) Syamantak Hari shaligram

(103) Sudarshan shaligram (104) Murari shaligram (105) Banmali shaligram

(106) Yograt shaligram (107) Amrithari shaligram (108) Ganesh shaligram

(109) Shreebatshalanchan shaligram (110) Dharanidhar shaligram (111) Dev Dev shaligram

(112) Jagad Yoni shaligram (113) Swayambhu shaligram (114) Kapil shaligram

(115) Dharmaraj shaligram (116) Hari shaligram (117) Har shaligram

(118) Baikuntha shaligram (119) Hiranyagarva shaligram (120) Hansha shaligram

(121) Param Hansha shaligram

Saligram Shila is also available for Murti - Thirupati Venkarteshwara Murti and Jaganath Idol are exmples to reconned by us .


NTP Tourism Affairs Ltd

Registration No.: 55-108208
CIN Number: U63040DL2000PLC108208
TAN No.: DELN03919G
Tourism License no.: MOT171114113
GST No.: 07AABCN3802D1Z0